Marcia Muller

Marcia Muller will tell you she began her career outside of Detroit-with the self publication of her first novels at the tender age of 12. It was a career that would be side-tracked by a University of Michigan professor who told her she had nothing interesting to say and Muller moved over into journalism.

When she did return to writing, her career still had some rocky detours before she achieved fame. The first publishing house to purchase her Sharon McCone novel-the opening to her most famous and beloved series-soon canceled its mystery line and it would be another four years before Muller landed at St. Martin's Press.

Since then, she has published 32 novels, sometimes collaborating with her husband. She is credited with being the first U.S. author to write a mystery series featuring a female private investigator.

Muller has won several awards for the McCone series including American Mystery Award for Best Private Eye Novel, a Life Achievement Award from the Private Eye Writers of America, and an Anthony for Best Novel.

Read Book Help Web's Exclusive Interview With Marcia Muller!


Sharon McCone Mysteries:
Elena Oliverez Mysteries:
Edwin of the Iron Shoes
The Tree of Death
Ask the Cards a Question
The Legend of the Slain Soldiers
The Cheshire Cat's Eye
Beyond the Grave - with Bill Pronzini
Games to Keep the Dark Away
Leave a Message for Willie
Joanna Stark Mysteries:
Double - with Bill Pronzini
The Cavalier in White
There's Nothing To Be Afraid Of
There Hangs the Knife
Eye of the Storm
Dark Star
There's Something in a Sunday
The Shape of Dread
Cape Peridido
Trophies and Dead Things
Point Deception
Where Echoes Live
Cyanide Wells
Pennies on a Dead Woman's Eyes
Cape Peridido
Wolf in the Shadows
Till the Butchers Cut Him Down
A Wild and Lonely Place
Non-Series Novels:
The McCone Files - short story collection
The Lighthouse: A Novel of Terror
The Broken Promise Land
Both Ends of the Night
While Other People Sleep
McCone and Friends - short story collection
Non-Series Short Story Collections:
A Walk Through Fire
Deceptions: 7 Stories
Listen to the Silence
Time of the Wolves: Western Stories
Dead Midnight

--B. Redman